The Association provided for the professional development needs of continuing educators in Ohio under the leadership of the Association Officers: Barbara Hanniford, President (Kent State University); Karen House, President-Elect (Miami University – Hamilton); Leslie Heaton, Treasurer (Raymond Walters College, University of Cincinnati); Julie Mitchell, Secretary (University of Dayton). Constituency vice presidents serving included Robin Lee, Community and Technical Colleges (Jefferson Technical College); Jim Policita, Public Universities (Miami University); Mary Kay Meyer, Private Colleges and Universities (College of Mount St. Joseph) and Lisa Snell, Branch and Regional Campuses (Wayne College, University of Akron). The officers and Constituency vice presidents comprised the 1994-1995 Executive Board.

The work of the Association’ s committees was carried out under the leadership of the respective committee chairs: Eloise Lafferty, Awards and Honors (University of Akron); Marilyn Bokrass, Communications (Kent State University); Gary Eith, Community and Governmental Relations (Lakeland Community College); Mike Ketterick, Summer Conference (Cuyahoga Community College); Mary Oakes, Winter Conference (University of Findley); Jim Vondrell, Constitution and By Laws (University of Cincinnati); Kathy Weber, Membership (Miami University Hamilton); Carol Fasig, Nominations and Election (Ohio State University -Lima and Lima Technical College); Judy Hirschman, Research and Data Collection (Kent State University); Jan Peterson. Site Selection (Bowling Green State University); Pat Bower, Special Interest Groups (Tiffin University); and John R. Loch, Historian (Youngstown State University).

The Association’s year counted among its activities and services the hosting of the Leadership Conference in Columbus on October 14, 1994 with fifty-three in attendance; and the cosponsorship with Region VI of the Association for Continuing Higher Education in Columbus under the theme, “Continuing Education: Innovation for Change.” Also, OCHEA hosted in Ashtabula, Ohio and Cincinnati, Ohio demonstrations of interactive television course delivery; established a formal partnership agreement with LERN (Learning Resources Network); studied and debated the elimination of the Summer Conference and recommended to the membership the elimination of the Summer Conference which was adopted at March 1995 Business Meeting; explored the establishment of electronic communications as a vehicle for expanding communication with members; presented the 1995 OLLO Awards to Ethel Mae Richards (Stark Technical College) and Paul N. Shilling (Bowling Green State University – Firelands College) and the Service to the Association Award to Richard Starr (Clark State Community College); adoption of amendments to the Constitution and ByLaws to accommodate for the deletion of the Summer Conference; and hosting the Association’s last Summer Conference with the theme, “Best Practices for Today’s Continuing Education Professional.”

Membership in the Association totaled 172 in 1994-1995 (Branch Regional, Institutional 18/Associate 11; Private Colleges and Universities, Institutional 19/Associate 18; Public Universities, Institutional 13/Association 13; Technical and Community Colleges; Institutional 15/Associate 26.