This year was a shorter leadership year as the Association made the transition from two conferences per year to one. The new Executive Board included Karen S. House, President (Miami University Hamilton); Pat Bower, President-Elect (Tiffin University); Henry Trenkelbach, Treasurer (Kent State University); and Julie Mitchell, Secretary (University of Dayton). Constituency Vice-Presidents were Kim Sayers, Branch and Regional Campuses (Ohio State ATI); Tom Blaney, Community and Technical Colleges (North Central Technical College); Barb Mackey, Private Colleges and Universities (Wittenberg University); and Carol Ventresca, Public Universities (Ohio State University).

Serving as chairs of the Association’s committees were Jane Link (Xavier University), Awards and Honors; Marilyn Bokrass (Kent State University), Communications; Matt Cocks (University of Cincinnati Raymond Walters College), Community and Government Relations; Leslie Heaton (Raymond Walters College), Conference; Jim Vondrell (University of Cincinnati), Constitution and Bylaws; Kathy Weber (Miami University-Hamilton), Membership; Jane Cavanaugh (Baldwin Wallace College), Nominations and Elections; Barbara Hoskins (University of Cincinnati), Research and Data Collection; Jan Peterson (Bowling Green State University), Site Selection); and Terry Sprott (Ohio State ATI), Special Interest Groups. Sprott left ATI in mid-year and Barb Mackey served as acting chair of this committee.

Highlights of the year included a Leadership Conference held in Columbus in September with the theme, “Meeting the Team Challenge: Identifying Your Natural Team Role.” 31 members attended. An expanded annual conference was held March 6-8 at Holiday Inn on the Lane in Columbus. Nationally known keynote speakers addressed the theme “Reflections for Growth: Refining Our Processes.” 64 people attended. An Association listserve was developed on the Internet and 70% of the members joined the listserve its first year. The Research and Data Collection Committee designed the survey Profile of Adult Learner Programs and Services in Ohio. Which was sent to 119 member and non-member institutions. The Private Colleges constituency sponsored a one day workshop on Summer School. A through review of the Association constitution and bylaws was done by the Constitution and Bylaws Committee. A Service to the Association award was presented to Leslie Heaton.

Membership in the Association for 1995-1996 totaled 175, of which 50 were new members.